Help Me Lose My L Plates

20130313-065836 AM.jpg

With it only being less than 24 hours since I launched this blog i still feel like I’ve got my extreme Learners Plates on.. I know I shouldn’t put so much pressure on myself, but when you read so many amazing blogs it makes it hard not to feel somewhat of a novice in comparison…

Is that normal? Or do I just give myself too many high expectations to achieve?

I must say this has been an interesting process for me. I feel as though some part of me has taken on a Carrie Bradshaw persona where I’m asking myself random questions.. Maybe I’ve watched too much SATC.

Why do we place so much emphasis on achievement?

Kidding!

I’m really enjoying this blog, as it’s forming an outlet for my thoughts. Very cathartic. I may have to purchase a dictaphone though, as the Miss Bradshaw thoughts need a home.

So people, please help me with my Learner Plates and provide me with feedback, guidance and tips. I need to know if I’m going about this all correctly. So far it’s pretty organic.

Appreciated muchly!
Sam

4 thoughts on “Help Me Lose My L Plates

  1. I’m the exact same way! I’ve had my blog for a little over a month now and now I feel like a professional even though I’m FAR from it. Go figure. The best advice I was given when starting this was to go check out other people’s blogs. Comment on cool stuff. “Like” posts that interest you… Etc, etc. Most of all, have fun with it! It seems like you’re doing that already though, hahaa

  2. I totally understand what you mean as I’m new to the blogging world too. I think you are off to a great start, there’s some lovely photography going on here! Keep at it.

Leave a Reply

